Complete list of overseas players participating in Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2024


The ninth season of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) is set to commence on February 17, 2024, promising an exciting month-long cricket extravaganza. With 34 T20 matches lined up, the tournament will captivate fans across the globe. Hosted in Karachi, Lahore, Multan, and Rawalpindi, the PSL 2024 will culminate in a thrilling finale at the National Bank Stadium in Karachi.

Team preparations and squad line-ups

As the countdown to the tournament begins, all six teams have meticulously crafted their squads, assembling a blend of local talent and international prowess. Let’s delve into the complete list of overseas players enlisted to showcase their skills in PSL 2024:

Full list of overseas players participating in PSL 2024

Quetta Gladiators

EnglandJason Roy, Will Smeed, Laurie Evans. South Africa – Rilee Rossouw. West Indies – Sherfane Rutherford. Sri Lanka – Wanindu Hasaranga. West Indies – Akeal Hosein.

Islamabad United

England – Jordan Cox, Tymal Mills. New Zealand – Colin Munro. UAE – Muhammad Waseem. West Indies – Obed McCoy, Matthew Forde.

Lahore Qalandars

England – Dan Lawrence. Namibia – David Wiese. South Africa – Rassie van der Dussen. Sri Lanka – Bhanuka Rajapaksa. West Indies – Shai Hope.

Also READ: Pakistan legend Wasim Akram gives his verdict on IPL versus PSL

Peshawar Zalmi

Afghanistan – Naveen-ul-Haq, Waqar Salamkheil. England – Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Luke Wood, Gus Atkinson. West Indies – Rovman Powell, Shamar Joseph.

Multan Sultans

England – David Willey, Dawid Malan, Chris Jordan. South Africa – Reeza Hendricks. West Indies – Johnson Charles.

Karachi Kings

Australia – Daniel Sams. England – James Vince, Jamie Overton. New Zealand – Tim Seifert. South Africa – Leus du Plooy, Tabraiz Shamsi. West Indies – Kieron Pollard.

Islamabad and Lahore have each secured victory in the Pakistan’s T20 league twice, while Karachi, Multan, Peshawar, and Quetta have each emerged victorious once. Notably, Lahore clinched the last two titles in 2022 and 2023.

Also READ: Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2024 – Complete squads of all six teams

#Complete #list #overseas #players #participating #Pakistan #Super #League #PSL

Leave a Comment