Australia Schedule for ICC T20 World Cup 2024


Australia team, ICC T20 World Cup 2024

ICC T20 World Cup 2024 is all set to take place this year. The tournament will commence in June 2024. A total of 20 teams are part of the tournament. Australia is part of Group B in the ICC T20 World Cup 2024. The tournament will be played in the West Indies and the USA.

ICC T20 World Cup 2024 has 4 groups of 20 teams each. Along with Australia, other teams part of Group B are England, Scotland, Oman, and Namibia. Two teams from the pool will qualify for the Super 8 round after the first round.

Australia will play a total of 4 matches during the group stage. In their opening match, Australia will face Oman on June 5. In their last group match, Aussies will clash with Scotland on June 15. Below is Australia’s full schedule for the ICC T20 World Cup 2024.

Also Read: Updated ICC World Test Championship Points Table After AUS vs PAK 3rd Test

Australia Full Schedule For ICC T20 World Cup 2024

Date Match Details Venue Time (IST)
June 5 Australia vs Oman, 10th Match, Group B Kensington Oval, Bridgetown, Barbados 4:30 AM (Jun 02)
June 8 Australia vs England, 17th Match, Group B Kensington Oval, Bridgetown, Barbados 7:30 PM
June 11 Australia vs Namibia, 24th Match, Group B Sir Vivian Richards Stadium, North Sound, Antigua 4:30 AM (Jun 02)
June 15 Australia vs Scotland, 35th Match, Group B Daren Sammy National Cricket Stadium, Gros Islet, St Lucia 4:30 AM (Jun 02)


Australia is one of the 8 teams that got direct qualification for ICC T20 World Cup 2024. When it comes to World Cups, Australia is the most successful team. A few months ago, the men-in-yellow won the ODI World Cup 2023 in India.

For Australia, there is a doubt over who can lead the team in the shortest format in the World Cup. Players like Matthew Wade and Mitchell Marsh have led the side in T20Is recently. Pat Cummins is the ODI and Test captain but has remained away from the shortest format on many occasions.

Also Read: AUS vs PAK: Watch – Mohammad Rizwan Declines To Shake Hands With Women Of Glenn McGrath’s Family

Australia had a wonderful performance last year. They won the ICC World Test Championship 2023 and ODI World Cup 2023. Now, they will aim to clinch the T20I World Cup title in 2024.

Australia has won one T20 World Cup tournament. They crushed New Zealand in the 2021 edition to claim the trophy in the shortest format. In the last edition in 2022, Aussies failed to reach the semi-finals. Australia won 3 games out of 5 during the group stage and failed to finish in the top two spots in their pool.

Also Read: PAK vs AUS: Watch – Babar Azam Performs Hilarious Concussion Test After Mitchell Marsh Gets Hit On Helmet

Australia To Face West Indies And New Zealand Ahead Of ICC T20 WC 2024

Aussies have some series lined up ahead of the ICC T20 World Cup 2024. They will next take on West Indies at home in a multi-format series. West Indies will tour Australia for two Tests, three ODIs, and three T20Is.

Later, the men-in-yellow will tour New Zealand in February for a T20I and Test series. Three T20Is will be played during the series. In the end, two Test matches will take place between both sides. Recently, Australia crushed Pakistan in a three-match Test series at home. Australia bagged a clean sweep against the Asian side 3-0 in the series.

The post Australia Schedule for ICC T20 World Cup 2024 appeared first on CricketAddictor.

#Australia #Schedule #ICC #T20 #World #Cup

Leave a Comment