BBL|13, HUR vs THU: Match Prediction, Dream11 Team, Fantasy Tips & Pitch Report | Hobart Hurricanes vs Sydney Thunder


Hobart Hurricanes are set to lock horns with Sydney Thunder in the 21st match of the Big Bash League (BBL) Season 13, scheduled to take place on January 1, 2024.

The Hurricanes lost their previous encounter against Melbourne Stars, while Thunder’s last game against Sydney Sixers got abandoned due to rain.

Big Bash League 2023-24, Match 21:

  • Date and time: January 1, 2024, 05:00 am GMT/ 10:30 am IST/ 04:00 pm local
  • Venue: Bellerive Oval, Hobart

Bellerive Oval Pitch Report

Bellerive Oval, long recognized for its historically slow and demanding playing conditions, has undergone a significant transformation. Currently, contests hosted at this venue offer a more even and impartial playing field for both batters and bowlers. The pitch has undergone substantial changes, promoting a fairer competition that caters to the requirements of both batting and bowling.

HUR vs THU Dream11 Prediction Picks:

  • Wicketkeepers: Matthew Wade, Cameron Bancroft
  • Batters: Alex Hales, Oliver Davies, Macalister Wright
  • All-rounders: Dam Sams, Chris Jordan, Chris Green
  • Bowlers: Nathan Ellis, Riley Meredith, Tanveer Sangha

HUR vs THU Dream11 Prediction Captain and Vice-Captain:

  • Choice 1: Dam Sams (c), Chris Jordan (vc)
  • Choice 2: Matthew Wade (c), Nathan Ellis (vc)

Also READ – BBL 2023-24: Squads, Broadcast and Live Streaming details – When & Where to Watch in India, Australia, US, UK, Canada & other countries

HUR vs THU Dream11 Prediction Backups:

Tim David, Corey Anderson, Alex Ross, Caleb Jewell

HUR vs THU Dream11 Team for today’s match (Jan 1, 05:00 am GMT):

HUR vs THU Dream11 Team for today's match
HUR vs THU Dream11 Team for today’s match (Screengrab: Dream11)

Also READ: Mitchell Santner steers New Zealand to series levelling win over Bangladesh in T20Is; Twitter reacts


Hobart Hurricanes: Caleb Jewell, Macalister Wright, Ben McDermott, Tim David, Matthew Wade (c and wk), Nathan Ellis, Riley Meredith, Nikhil Chaudhary, Chris Jordan, Sam Hain, Corey Anderson, Billy Stanlake, Sam Heazlett, Liam Guthrie, Mitchell Owen, Peter Hatzoglou, Patrick Dooley, Iain Carlisle

Sydney Thunder: Cameron Bancroft (wk), Alex Hales, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Oliver Davies, Alex Ross, Daniel Sams, Chris Green (c), Nathan McAndrew, Gurinder Sandhu, Liam Hatcher, Tanveer Sangha, Matthew Gilkes, William Salzmann, Jason Sangha

#BBL13 #HUR #THU #Match #Prediction #Dream11 #Team #Fantasy #Tips #Pitch #Report #Hobart #Hurricanes #Sydney #Thunder

Leave a Comment